Residential code for sustainable homes

Code for Sustainable Homes is an assessment method that rates and certifies the performance of new homes.  It is a Government owned national standard which is intended to inspire continuous improvement in sustainable home building.

The Code covers nine categories of sustainable design:

The assessments are carried out in two phases:

  1. An initial assessment is carried out at the design stage. This is based on detailed evidence and guarantees which results in an interim certificate of compliance.
  2. Final assessment and certification is carried out at the as built stage. Based on the design stage review, this includes a confirmation of compliance, including site records and visual inspection and will result in a final certificate of compliance.

EBSNI have a good understanding of Part F1, SAP and the Code’s Energy Section and are therefore placed to offer sound advice to clients.


Let Us Contact You

Change Image
Enter code: